These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the breadwinner role in the family has changed, which means men are likely to be househusbands. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and I consider it to be a very positive trend. On the one hand, parents have to adapt to various changes in our communities. First and foremost, the equal right movements have achieved significant progress, and hence it has become common for women to pursue tertiary education and move up their career ladder. Therefore, the concept of men staying at home and taking care of their offspring is socially acknowledged. Moreover, at the same time, the standard of living has been rising, so newly-weds ought to settle down and have a financial security before embarking on parenthood. Once couples have children, the decision (as to) whether who should work s or stay at home depends on the specific circumstances of each family as well as the consensus between the husband and wife. On the other hand, the above change seems to be a positive movement for female careers and liking. In a society where males and females have equal opportunities, modern mothers are not under pressure to sacrifice their prosperous careers. For instance, with the husbands' assistance to nurture their minors, the married women would not have any difficulties splitting their time to devote to working and looking after children. In addition, that trend derives from the individual options from the male. In other words, fathers may feel free to leave their job to assume their responsibilities if they wish to do so. Thus, couples can opt for who will take parental roles based on their particular circumstances and needs. In conclusion, the exchange of the family housing roles results from fair chances in each family's career and financial status. In my view, these growths are desirable.