In some counties, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In Some countries,especially developed countries the number of health problems is significantly going up.Consuming a large number of fast food is being accused of being the main cause of this problem.There is an inconclusive debate as to whether or not the governments should legislate a higher tax on fast food in order to ban citizens from eating too much.From my point of view,I disagree with this idea.In the following paragraphs,the reasons will be outlined in detail. To begin with,Some people believe that if the governments impose a higher tax,the problem will be dissolved due to fast food will not be affordable anymore so they will have a choice to choose healthier food instead.Another benefit is the countries will gain more incentives since the number of fast food is abundant. Consequently,with this amount of income,they can utilize this money in order to do health promotion such as constructing parks or green spaces where citizens can exercise. On the contrary,The opponent side argues that tax cannot solve this problem.Individuals who tend to prefer unhealthy food still consume it regarding the price.There are more sustainable ways to solve this. For instance,The governments should educate their own citizens,especially at school since they were kids in order to build knowledge making them realise by themselves the impact of this food on our health.By providing this information,they will find another way to improve their health such as exercise which lacking it also be another cause that leads to health problems. To summarize, Although imposing a higher tax can make an advantage in the short term,educating people can solve this in a more sustainable way.