Some people suggest that regular driving tests should be taken by people, to reduce the number of accidents, throughout their lives rather than one single test. What do you think are the advantages of repeat driving tests? Do these outweigh the disadvantages?

In Contemporary times, Innovations in the automobile industry has reached a new peak, In,addition the standard of living has also increased. Therefore most people consider it essential to own a vehicle. This has also resulted in an increase in the number of accidents. Many suggest all those who have a driving license should reappear for the test periodically.I agree with this idea, as the test will prove if a person is fit to drive currently. The automobile is a booming industry, with every new vehicle being launched safety standards are increasing, Yet we see a lot of injuries or deaths due to road rash or mishap. People who have grown up using motor-vehicle from 5 to 10 years back find it overwhelming adjusting to new technology, On the other hand, teenagers who have started learning cars recently find the mechanics of a previous generation impossible to understand. This lead to a lot of accidents. For,example a lot of taxi drivers who have been driving the same car for 20 years, find it tough to adjust to new automatic gear cars. One of the primary benefits of having a periodic driving test is, we can identify people who are unfit to adapt to the new technology, moreover they can take a driving lesson from an expert and pass the test if they failed initially. This period should be anywhere between 3 to 5 years.Another advantage is revenue generated from reapplying licenses can be used to improve road infrastructure.For,example In India a license becomes void after every 5 years, making it a compulsion to regive the driving test. In Conclusion, Periodic tests will help drivers to stay up-to-date with the technology, Additional help in improving the quality of roads.