Many people these days have computers, laptops, telephones at their homes for work. Do you think the advantages of working from home are more than disadvantages?

Electronic devices have become common objects that almost everyone has in order to work from home, especially during pandemics. I believe that its upsides overshadow its outside since working from home can help many employees in various ways, such as reducing money in travelling and having a work -life balance. Burnout and depression can occur with people who do their work from their own homes. Because they had been working in the office with fixed timetable and then they need to schedule the working hours by themselves. This could be a hard time for some workers to adapt to new shift hours, for example, some employed people always go to work at 7am but after working from home they could wake up and work anytime. If they could not adjust to it, they might experience a mental illness. However, most the employees would also receive many benefits from this type of work, it would reduce the cost of commuting and would help them improve their work -life balance. Because of advanced devices, more people could choose to work at their home instead of in the office, this means that they do not have to commute to their workplaces anymore. Moreover, they are capable of selecting their own working shift hours, due to this, they could balance their pleasure time and their shifting time equally. In conclusion, even though there are also some negative effects that happened with telecommuters, its positive effects are much better, because people do not have to pay for travelling and they could work and rest at any time of the day.