Some people believe it is best to speak while others believe writing is better way of communication. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been an argument whether speaking or writing should be a desirable way of contact between humans. This essay believes that both speaking and writing have their own strengths, whether to choose speaking or writing should be based on situations. Firstly, we will discuss the advantage of speaking to writing secondly we will outline the situation where writing would be a preferable method. Talking face to face is the best way to express your feeling which allows the counterpart to see your facial expression. This will be the most appropriate way of communicating in an emotional situation. For example, proposing for marriage which required deep feelings between two people would best be done by speaking face to face. Speaking is also preferred in situations where you ask for help. Talking face to face will allow others to see your sincere expression, surely this will give more chance of success in asking for a favour. Writing is a more suitable method than speaking in a complex situation. It can provide even more details of the topic. For instance, writing for a job position that requested in-depth details of the candidate background will best be provided in a written language. Writing will also give you a chance to describe the strengths of the company you are applied. Finally, writing is a more formal way of communicating and would be a proper method for starting contact with a senior person. In conclusion, we agree that speaking and writing are both useful methods for communication Speaking has the advantage of its possibility to express feeling while writing is preferred in a formal situation.