some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. others,however, believe that school is the place to learn this . discuss both views and give your opinion .

To be a well behave citizen in the community, some people believe that education should start from home. Nevertheless, others think that school is the best place to learn about good manners and to become respectable adults in the future. I agree with the statement that parents are the role models for youngsters and play an important part in their development. Children are very adaptive and attentive from a very young age. Hence, they have the tendency to copy what they see in their surroundings. For instance, teenagers are more likely to behave exactly the same way their elders do. Having positive attitudes and being responsible as parents are good examples that youth learn quickly and, in turn, exhibit the same characters. Therefore, it is mandatory that parents teach good morals and values to their offspring from the very beginning so that they become independent and confident about their life. On the other hand, some people prefer to assign the task of inculcating good values to children to schools. It is believed that the school is the best place for youth to become good members of society. For example, schools provide the appropriate tools and techniques to guide their students in achieving their goals, thereby being more responsible in their life. This will provide the correct professional and personal balance. To sum up, it is true that school is a way to guide youngsters on a good path. However, the way to behave at home is not taught at schools. Hence, I believe that parents should be real guidance and teach good ethics to their kids so that they become successful and responsible in society.