Governments should spend money on the railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Governments should invest in train transportation rather than roads is a frequent topic of discussion. I totally agree with this statement because I believe that railways are better in mass transportation and are sustainable way. To begin with, travelling by train is punctual. Trains can gather the people and deliver them on the same flight. Moreover, it can give a specific time schedule, so people can calculate accurate travelling time. However, cars can only carry a few people at a time. Moving to the same location of citizens can create traffic congestion. For example, office workers need to go to their office every day in which many offices are located in the same area. If a station locates nearby the workplace. Many works can use trains as their mode of transportation and reduce the number of cars used. In addition, metros, trains and any mode of transportation using a railway is eco-friendly than cars. The exhaust of cars produces high numbers of CO2 emissions which pollutes the air and cause global warming. Building good railways infrastructure encourage people to use public transportation and reduce greenhouse gas emission. Also, green energy can adapt to railways easily. For instance, trains can use electricity that comes from a solar cell as a source of power to drive a train. On the other hand, creating good roads doesn't persuade people to use a bus. To summarise, investing in railways is a good solution because it is the most efficient mode of travel. It has a precise time of departure and arrival, and it doesn't produce pollution. I agree that those who have authority should spend money on railways.