Students today can access information online, so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? no less than 250 words

Many people argue that libraries are no longer essential as pupils are able to use resources on the Internet to search for information. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view. Firstly, online resources are extremely various. Historically, people had to travel a long way from home to public libraries in order to search for suitable books. However, there are not usually a great number of printed materials available in a library. Online documents, on the other hand, are more utilitarian to those who need books as a reference for their learning because the topics are unlimited. A good example of this is Google Books, if a postgraduate types the keyword of their books in the browser, the result of their search can go up to millions of digital documents. As a result, it is more convenient for them to collate information to learn more effectively. Secondly, online libraries can save a large amount of money for students. It can be explained by the fact that the cost of books has a tendency to soar considerably recently and students are usually financially dependent on their parents. For that reason, they are not able to afford such expensive books. However, the Internet is an online library which comprises an avalanche of learning materials. Students can acquire knowledge with just a click on a mouse without paying too much money to buy any books. Hence, they can save money for other purposes. In conclusion, not only is the Internet an unlimited resource but also economical for students. Therefore, I agree with this opinion of the topic.