More people today prefer to live alone in comparison to past. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Experts throughout the world have debated that an increasing number of people are interested to live independently. In my opinion, I believe that it has consequences in terms of mental health and it impacts social interaction. This essay will explain my views in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, these days people prefer to live alone for various reasons. Firstly, they have their personal networks due to the advancements of technology. Therefore, they forgot to make social interactions with others. In addition, there are many social media sites, for instance, Facebook, Instagram etc which exposes the talent of people all around the world can be watched during leisure hours. Moreover, the masses are addicted to such shows so that they don't even think about having personal communication with neighbours or family members. Furthermore, they don't prefer their privacy getting disturbed by living together. On the other hand, such a trend is contributing to negative consequences. It means to say that they forgot to socialize with people which has significant consequences in terms of developing a relationship within the society. In addition, if they tend to stay alone would create mental stress and illness would cause anxiety. Moreover, people can develop their communication skills when they interact with others. Even though leading an independent life gives immense pleasure to spend leisure hours, it has great impacts on behavioural skills. For example, it has been reported that face to face interaction has reduced significantly all over the world due to the advent of technology. To conclude, although people have significant benefits in living alone, such a trend has negative impacts on our mental health and it impacts social life. In my opinion, it is a negative development.