Young people have different ideas and attitudes with their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problem may be the cause?

Adolescents are the pioneer of modernized society. They have a different point of view due to advancements in technology as well as the contemporary era. Therefore, it is widely held that their views contradict their parents and grandparents. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the rationale behind this worrying trend, and subsequently, will put forward the panacea to arresting the worrying trend. From one perspective, the exponents of the school of thought that posit that youngsters have a different mindset according to their up-to-date lifestyle, latest trends, and modern thinking due to modernization, leading to conflicts with their immediate family members - have their justification. The negative trend could be because of the generation gap. Seniors in the home have the mentality according to their past experience and upbringings. Put differently, they are not well versed with the current trend and latest lifestyle individuals live in this contemporary era. Consequently, this may create a big difference in thinking of teenagers and their close ones. To epitomize, In my close-knit family, my parents and I used to argue over many topics just because they are not aware of the growing socialism and latest tech-savvy society. could there be any detrimental effects of this dreary prospect? Certainly, yes. it follows that the mismatch in thoughts may lead to a variety of arguments. In other words, If the young ones and guardians are not on the same page, there might be adverse effects on youth such as they may start believing that their family would not understand them in any type of situation and they are alone to defeat their competitors in this novel society, end up suffering from frustration and various mental illness. To exemplify, a recent survey shows that 70% of young children are suffering from mental diseases such as diabetes, thyroid, hypertension because they are not able to handle the mentality differences with their parents and grandparents, leading to severe health problems permanently. In conclusion, having explored both answers, as advanced, I assert that the generation gap and mentality variance between immediate family members such as parents & grandparents and their adult ones play a crucial role to create negative impacts on young people’s health as children are vulnerable and not mature to tackle the difficult problems in life.