Young people have different ideas and attitudes with their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problem may be the cause?

It is widely held that adolescents have different ideas and attitudes that contradict their parents and grandparents due to modernization in society. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the rationale behind this worrying trend, and subsequently, will put forward the panacea to arresting the worrying trend. From one perspective, the exponents of the school of thought that posit that the predominant difference is a generation gap nowadays. Seniors in the home have the mentality according to their past experience and upbringings. They are not well versed with the current trend and up-to-date lifestyle individuals live in this contemporary era. They want to teach their children according to the mentality, which they set when they were younger. consequently, this may create a big difference in thinking of teenagers and their close ones. To epitomize, I belong to a close-knit family. My parents and I used to argue over many topics just because they are not aware of the growing socialism and latest tech-savvy society. They often give examples of their adult life and want me to adopt the same which creates major differences in our thinking. could there be any detrimental effects of this dreary prospect? Certainly, yes. it follows that the mismatch in thoughts may lead to a variety of arguments. In other words, If the young ones and guardians are not on the same page, there might be severe effects on youth such as they may start believing that their family would not understand them in any type of situation and they are alone to defeat their competitors in this novel society, end up suffering from frustration and various mental illness. To exemplify, a recent survey shows that 70% of young children are suffering from mental diseases such as diabetes, thyroid, hypertension because they are not able to handle the mentality differences with their parents and grandparents, leading to severe health problems permanently. In conclusion, having explored both answers, as advanced, I assert that the young generation has a different point of view with their mother, father & grandparents as they have a generation gap and mentality variance that results in deteriorating impacts on young people’s health as children are vulnerable and not mature to tackle the difficult problems in life.