Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals suggest that the major environmental issue of our generation is the extinction of some species of plants and animals.While other states that there are much more relevant environmental issues. Both sides have their own merits and in this, essay I will discuss both views and the issues they bring to our society. On one hand, as humans are looking for more and more places to build their settlements they have started to destroy forests and wetlands where many animals and plants inhabit. Due to, this their life is at risk because they have no other places to go. This can indirectly or directly interfere with the environmental food chain or ecological chain built around them. As we have studied in our science class, disturbing any one of these processes can lead to the collapse of the entire chain. For instance, in one of the theories published by Newton if the bee population becomes endangered it can lead to the collapse of the civilization of the human race and all the living things. On the other hand, pollutions like air, noise,etc. and also rise in core temperature on the earth is also an ongoing issue., Still most of our electricity comes from coal and fossil fuel which is a major reason for air pollution this leads to 10 million people dying every year. Also due to the upwards in earth temperature polar ice caps are melting resulting in rising in sea level. Moreover, this rise leads to many areas submerging into oceans. For example, a report published by the UN stated that cities like New York and Mumbai will be completely underwater by 2050 if this upwards trends continuously. To conclude, both the issues are interlinked with each other and we should consider solving them parallelly instead of focusing on just one part of it.