Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

These days, numerous people express deep concerns about climate change. It is widely believed that global warming is an enormous problem for the environment and society as a whole. Therefore, its root cause and workable solutions to deal with the threat will be addressed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, several principal reasons behind the issue will be considered. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that humans have been influencing the earth's temperature by burning fossil fuels for electricity, heat, and transport. For instance, transportation in the form of cars, trucks, and aircraft emits the largest percentage of CO2, remaining a serious cause of global warming. Moreover, studies have shown that deforestation can be a primary reason for it. Since trees absorb greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide from the air and turn it into oxygen, they are a natural greenhouse gas storage. But nowadays, deforestation causes large numbers of trees to be cut down. The more trees are cut, the more CO2 is not absorbed. As a result, high amounts of carbon dioxide are one of the reasons for global warming. To cope with the above issue, several optimal solutions could be taken into consideration. First and foremost, it is well-known that human beings lessen the effect of climate change by reducing the use of gasoline, electricity or fossil fuels. For example, people can create more sustainable transportation habits, such as choosing a hybrid car, taking public transport or carpooling to work. Furthermore, to slow this process, mankind must protect forests. Researchers have shown that roughly two-thirds of human-made carbon dioxide could be removed merely by letting all woodland regrow. In conclusion, global warming is one of the biggest challenges that humanity faces today and in the future. Therefore, governments should implement climate change-related policies as well as raise people's awareness in terms of its importance.