International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

There has been an ongoing debate about whether international travelling has a huge impact on a hosting country while others worry in regard to the possibility of negative issues affecting its natives along with their surroundings. I believe that the advantages will surpass the disadvantages of mass tourism. To begin with, famous local attractions open many opportunities for a new economy. Tourists from other countries spend their time mainly to learn about the local culture, refresh their minds, and get entertainment. Therefore, it allows indigenous people to sell crafts related to their customs while others can open workshops to teach their heritage to visitors and conserve it. Providing tour guides, hotels as well as other accommodations also produce new job opportunities. This sample can be seen in Bali, which a few decades ago was just an ordinary and primitive island in Indonesia. Furthermore, if a particular growing country earns a stable high consumer satisfaction and gains a good reputation, it supports the nation to raise its status into a developed nation. The higher the level of global trust gained, the more investors fund their money in a country. In addition, other sectors associated with tourism such as transportation, information and technology, and finance will be the main areas affected by its benefits. For example, high demand for flights makes the airline companies sell more tickets and heighten the price as a result nations gain their benefit from its taxation. In summary, global tourism offers more positive impacts than its negatives. Not only does international tourism boost the local economy, but it also has a major influence on nationwide development and income.