The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective?

A fast-paced lifestyle has given rise to myriad health concerns. Certain audiences think that traditional remedies can solve these concerns and therefore we should go back to them. I completely agree with this statement and I believe that ancient techniques can cure sickness permanently without and side-effects, in fact, they can give relief for a longer time compared to modern drugs. Firstly, new medications have some side effects. Ancient medicines such as ayurvedic and homoeopathy can relieve health problems without any opposite reaction. For instance, brain and liver cancer are still incurable by allopathy and there is no breakthrough solution in sight yet. In addition to this, a recent survey in China stated that the occurrences of these diseases are uncommon among people who follow a healthy lifestyle and consume natural herbs and roots. It is, therefore, no surprise that some people have started advocating a switch from allopathy to Ayurveda and acupuncture due to their proven history of treating major diseases without any harmful reaction. Secondly, while modern medicines target only to cure the disease for some time, alternate medicines have a life-long effect. This is because ancient medicinal systems treat illness by attacking the root of the problem and healing the patient in a holistic manner. To illustrate a point, a substance found in the root of the turmeric plant has been clinically proven to be effective at attacking the cancer cells leaving aside the good cells. By contrast, modern techniques like chemotherapy have dangerous side effects. To conclude, there are limitations of using new medications and I believe that the absence of side effects and the ability to treat a person in a holistic manner makes traditional remedies more effective at curing health problems caused by the modern lifestyle.