Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

These days, the number of people travelling to different destinations for personal, professional, and recreational purposes has increased significantly compared to previous decades. Therefore, several major causes and their profound effects will be addressed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, cheap airfare attracts numerous tourists to go to various places for several reasons such as attending business meetings, visiting relatives, and enjoying holidays. For example, it is well-known that faster and cheaper transportation facilities these days have surely encouraged more people to move frequently than ever before. Furthermore, technological advancement has enabled humans to learn about wonderful places around the globe from their handheld devices. Interactive videos, high-resolution images and comprehensive reviews of tourists' spots help them decide to make a trip plan and enjoy their stay. Finally, the tourism industry in most of the countries is working hard to attract more foreign visitors and they started taking several initiatives and advertisement strategies to reach global vacationers. This approach and modernization of the tourism industry have been successful so far in appealing to more holidaymakers. Since several positive impacts for travellers could be taken into consideration. First and foremost, tourists can enhance knowledge of indigenous culture and customs. These days, in the era of ongoing globalization, discovering and knowing things from other nations has become extremely valuable. Therefore, travelling is a way for human beings to have a better understanding of the culture, the beauty, and the classic style of several countries in the world. Moreover, travelling helps us get away from a monotonous routine and allows us to concentrate on our work. In conclusion, more people nowadays are travelling to different areas for several reasons; improved travelling facilities and initiatives from the tourism industries have fueled this trend. Travelling offers numerous benefits that are impossible to attain staying at home.