It is often said "when is Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

It is undeniable that booming people are choosing visits as a route, whatever travel or academic exchange activities, to learn foreign culture, while many individuals believe studying others should rely on language rather than simple visits. Although I can see the convincing arguments behind the latter, I strongly opine that learning culture with language is unnecessary. On the one hand, people use languages not only to help them communicate easily with natives of the region that you are interested in, as an idiom In their house, we should follow their rules but also can use their language to learn local culture, folklore, religions, and so on. According to a social research report about culture from Peking University, 53% of specialists in relevant fields learn the knowledge by studying other languages, and 32% have mastered relevant languages. On the other hand, visiting is a flexible way to learn; the other can benefit society whatever the social economy or personal development. For the social economy, learning about other cultures through travel and academic exchange activities has increased the national economy. A clear dictator from the National Department of Singapore can be seen; the GDP has been driven by academic travel deeply about 0.2% more than last year. For another, learning without language is not stressful. People can arrange their time flexibly so that it balances out work and interests. For example, I am interested in the European Renaissance, so I have to learn French. As a result, I give up my aspiration due to lacking enough time to learn the language. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, I completely agree that learning culture without language is for the sake of benefiting society and people.