Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for car and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that augmenting the price of fuel for vehicles is one of the most superior ways to tackle environmental issues. The author of this essay holds a belief that increasing the fuel’s cost will deteriorate individuals’ lives, instead, the government can address the environmental issues by encouraging and reducing the price of electric vehicles. It is acknowledged that minimizing the global dependence on fuel is detrimental. This is because nowadays, it is the need of individuals to travel to work or for holidays, raising the cost of fuel will lead to the chaos in the society as not everyone can afford the fuel and the efficiency of factories will be affected negatively. As a consequence, there will be displeasure among the citizens and also the economy of the country will be affected negatively. For example, Vietnam is one of the countries that use most vehicles, motorbikes to be specific, and increasing the fuel’s cost leads to protests. The writer’s opinion advocates that the government can solve the environmental problems by lowering the price of electric vehicles and encouraging citizens to use them. This will definitely reduce the need of fuel for cars and other vehicles and also the carbon emissions. As a result, the air quality will be enhanced and become fresher, not as detrimental as it used to be. Also, the ozone layer will not be affected much as it used to be in the past. All in all, the writer believes that raising the cost of fuel is not a thoughtful idea as it leads to displeasure and protests among the individuals. Instead, electric cars and vehicles should be encouraged to be utilized to reduce the carbon emissions.