Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, there were not technological advancements that tracked the human’s behaviour. However, the recent years have witnessed these technologies monitoring it. Both drawbacks along with benefits linked to this topic will be outlined in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several beneficial sides of this development. The most important one is the intelligent advertisement. It is undeniable that most companies would like to know the information of the buyers to analyze the decision of purchasing their products, resulting in the encouragement of having a big data of their customers, which, in turn, tend to specific the customer’s target when shooting the ads, regardless of the proper method. Another foreseeable plus is the development of artificial intelligence. The big data is often one of the main factors behind the production of AI nowadays, which, in fact, might well result in the improvement of technological advancements. Without a doubt, the progression of producing AI will eventually benefit to all human. There are, on the other hand, a host of detrimental sides that people experienced this technology. First and foremost, one significant counterargument is the deficiency of privacy. There is universal consensus that hardly any mobile owners have not to lose their private to the public by being tracked in the mobile devices. An outstanding example of this seems to be that applications from the technological devices tend to record almost conversation of the users. As a result of this, they are more likely to get the intrusive advertisements from the apps. Last but not least, a further one is the threaten of the hackers. This is because the privacy data of users will be kept on the cloud platform, which is easy to be hacked. To illustrate, the recent years have witnessed a number of online criminals who not only hack the crucial information, including credit card number, and username and password, from the users but also use it to steal the money. To sum up, even though people being monitored by the technological advances has many beneficial perspectives, the detrimential perspectives unavoidably outweigh them. Were people to limit be tracked by the technology, it is more likely that they will have happier life.