Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that government should put appropriation on the infrastructure of the tracks instead of highways. I strongly agree with this statement. To begin with, any expenditure on railways would be a means of advancing public transportation. boosting the system of public transportation can be regarded as an investment for future’s environmental conditions. The more track will be instructed, the more likely is the chance of having better air quality; because the state-of-the-art trains are eco-friendly designed in order to use renewable energy sources like solar power. Take Japan’s extraordinary green railways plan as an example. The local government has set a glorious goal to expand the railroads all over the country in a hope of reducing the green gas emission rate. So, it would be worth it if a good proportion of a country’s budget will be devoted to railway infrastructures. Meanwhile, the group of people may consider that spending money on the streets should be prioritized. They may say that building new roads and repairing the old ones are more likely to become beneficial for people, due to the fact that nowadays the usage rate of private cars and buses are standing higher than trains. On the strength of this reason, well-structured roads would significantly reduce the potential accident rates by proving the driver with safer routes to drive. So, on account of this reason, investing money in roads may be much more practical and beneficial. To sum up, while some are of the opinion that public budgets should be spent on roads by governments, it is widely believed that authorities may better put train fund the top of that, which I do strongly support this idea.