Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university.  Is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, it is becoming more popular to enter university, and competition is rising day by day. This essay will explore both perspectives. Although it is for the better, as lots of people get motivation from this, they will try their best, but there are also flip sides, as it can lead to emotional damage. Nowadays, there are lots of students who want to be educated, so there is rising competition among people. As a consequence, students have more candidates to compete with, which also increases their motivation to study hard in order to enter the university. For instance, there are just dozens of people who want to be students at one of the most prestigious universities, Harvard, so in order to enter this university, students should be really clever and study hard. Thus, as there is a rising demand for entering universities, students are trying their best to be accepted. However, on the negative side, it can be harmful to your well-being.Only preparing for admission to the university can be overwhelming and exhausting. Furthermore, it can cause numerous health issues, including emotional contamination and exhaustion. For example,there are lots of students who applied to the university, but they failed to enter. As a consequence, it causes really great pressure, so many students feel defeated and burned out. Thus,it can lead to several strength issues such as emotional harm To conclude,as the desire to be educated is rising, more and more students are applying for entry, so it is increasing motivation among students, so they are studying hard, but despite these benefits, it also offers some energy problems that can lead to emotional destruction