Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctica. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for tourists who visit these places?

Nowadays, tourism is at its peak over the past few decades. However, regardless of the threats of visiting dangerous places people always choose to be more adventurous. Nevertheless, this new practice does have pros and cons which will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, the positives, firstly travelling to exciting places gives a satisfaction. For instance, people in fact save money throughout the year to spend on an adventure tour to visit deserts and oceans. Secondly, vising such places with poor living conditions, helps us understand and educate ourselves on how people survive in those areas. Therefore, even though it is tough and challenging to visit several places with complicated conditions, it is still worthwhile giving it a try. On the other hand, it is also argued that it is risky to pass by places that could be unsafe and life-threatening at times. For example, recently a tourist who had visited the Atlantic Ocean has lost his life, for not being able to bear the cold weather. Moreover, it is also a fact that these travel packages sometimes would cost a fortune, and therefore it is definitely not pleasing to spend on it while your life itself is at stake. Henceforth, these tourist trends are definitely not encouraging. In conclusion, it can be said that despite the fact that there is a majority of people who would choose to travel to countries with complicated atmospheres, it is also significant to be mindful of the dangers in the surrounding that might cause damages that could be irreversible.