Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. In my opinion, I will make friends who have the same mindset as me. On the one hand, friends who have the same thinking as us are better. In reality, it is very difficult to have a soul mate in life. Therefore, a long-term companion is someone who has the same direction and goals, somebody who can share the same personality, interests and thoughts that will help the friendship to always be stable and rarely have disputes or conflicts. For instance, I have a friend from university, she is my best friend until now. She has the same personality and hobbies as me, even the food and colour are the same. We did an internship together in Israel in 2019, we shared difficult things while we were abroad. We have the same dreams and we always want to do something together. I really appreciate her, she has been with me in everything in life. On the other hand, some people think it’s good to have friends who sometimes don’t have the same opinion as them. In this case, the meaning of making friends with people who do not have similar interests or thoughts will sometimes help you realize what you are not like them. Cool and interesting sides like them. You will learn new things from them as well as they may choose interesting things from you. Even when there is a conflict between the two friends happens, that is also the time when this relationship can be stronger when each person speaks out their own desires to the other. In conclusion, many people have different choices to make friends. Personally, I will choose a good friend who has the same view as me.