Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people have an opinion that the entire animal experiments are poor, and this should be banned, while a certain group of people believe that experimentation on animal can be beneficial for the crucial scientific exploration. In my opinion, animal trials can be justified; some alternatives, however, can be applied instead of such a method. On the one hand, we can see that a rodent species like a mouse is used in several scientific tests in order to develop a drug or even a vaccine for humans. Mice’s blood and pressure are, for instance, investigated to analyze the effects after being taken a new medicinal substance into its body how the substance works for living things. Some supporters of the use of animals in medical research, moreover, also believe that a certain amount of suffering on the part of mice or rats can be justified if human lives are saved, which means that this we can keep on doing this technique. On the other hand, nowadays, some anti-laboratory animal groups have tried to reduce the use of animals and create a new practice to be applied instead: this can be exemplified by the fact that, there is a virtual program, which was called Simulation Lab, or Sim Lab, initiated by the faculty of Pharmacy of Mahidol university, Thailand that can be examined for the pharmaceuticals’ efficiency. As a consequence, as far as these people are concerned, new modern technology can replace the animal tests. In conclusion, although many people claimed that testing on animal is such a cruel method, whereas the opponents of this argument have a though that it is necessary for the experimental revelations. I personally believe that it is possible to use creatures in experimentation for medicinal purposes, however some latest technologies can be considered instead.