Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely

There is an interesting discussion concerning the free usage of information. Some people maintain that information shall be shared as much as possible to achieve great results in the academic or business sphere. Others argue that we need to keep certain kinds of information private whatever our motives to use it could be. I would like to discuss two points of view in this essay. On the one side, some sorts of information are vital for humanity. For example, the latest research concerning climate change is crucial for the core elements of society. Climate change issues will gain more and more influence over economics and politics. So, this info must be open and accurate so different states could cooperate to find a scientific solution for the problem. If climate change data is secret many families may be at risk of becoming homeless because of global warming. On the other side, there is very sensitive information that brings harm rather than good. I can mention information about private life as an illustration. Most people will agree that it is not to be available for an unlimited number of users unless the author intentionally chooses otherwise. Consequently, the usage of facts about personal lives must be regulated because it can influence persons in a negative way and expose their secrets to strangers who is capable of committing different offences. To sum up, free sharing info may benefit the community in the fields of economics and science. If it is valuable it is even able to save the planet. But some materials shall be protected for people to feel safe.