Some people say that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they can choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that Individuals over 65 years old should not be allowed to continue working, but others say that they should job as long as they choose. I opposed the view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. My view on the matter is that I think individuals who choose to job for as long as they desire are more correct than people over 65 who should not be allowed to work ever again. The reason for this is because, for example, imagine if you just turned 66 and you were a great cook. Would you enjoy it if you were not able to effort ever again? I am pretty sure that you would not enjoy it because you were probably raising capital to keep your family or friends protected and healthy. If you were to choose whether or not you wanted to retire, your life would turn out to be more productive if you chose the option to not stop the effort. You would earn more capital. By not retiring and choosing to work as long as you want you may have a high chance of gathering lots of income. This way you will have plenty of income to provide for yourself and maybe even others. This brings me to the last reason why if you were allowed to operate for as long as you desire your life would be more achievable because not only do you help yourself but you also help the people around you. To recapitulate, I am a strong advocate of the idea that the more the individual performs, the more the result would gradually be improved. Hence, there should not be any limitation for a 65-year-old person to labour as he/she gained lots of experience during those long-lasting years.