Some people believe that dangerous sports should be banned. Do you agree or disagree ?

Recently, there is an issue related to if we should ban extreme sports. Some argue that extreme sports should not be banned even need to be encouraged. I disagree with this argument almost entirely. I strongly hold that those dangerous behaviours should be limited. To begin with, extreme activities is usually dangerous because they are often set up in some fierce natural surroundings. People must pay all the attention to face the dilemma or they may be injured. A recent study conducted by the Chinese Agency of Sports, which revealed that more than 5000 individuals died or are injured badly in extreme sports every year. Next, protecting equipment play a significant role in safety guarding but at the expense of high cost. It is universally acknowledged that buying protecting equipment for dangerous sports is similar to burning money. Last but important, It is undeniable that these activities are becoming safe because of protecting measures. However, children usually have little sense of danger who may be injured badly cause of simulating the behaviours of professional sportsmen without any protection. For example, my neighbour Yu Qian was naughty when he was young. In addition, he tried to climb a rock without any protection measures. He was dropped from the summit of the huge rock and his legs were broken in this accident. In conclusion, I suppose that we must limit dangerous sports because it would exert a detrimental influence on the safety of many people. Society and government all should be well-advised to think about this problem again in order to prevent more public from injuring.