Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, music plays a paramount role in many aspects of life. I completely agree that music can gather people from different cultures and generations. I will elaborate on some compelling reasons in this regard. First of all, as a result of advancements in technology and globalization, a vast number of folks have had easy access to different types of music associated with all countries around the world. To put it more simply, people can listen to any music by solely surfing the net and downloading whatever they are interested in. In this way, there is no difference between cultures, and indeed, everyone can listen to several tracks of music related to other cultures. In addition, live music would have a positive influence on bringing communities together. In fact, people around worldwide attend live concerts which have been held by many international musicians. Secondly, music is known as a highly beneficial source so as to changing moods and all generation can be delighted by listening to music based on their feelings. A good illustration of this is adolescents showing their interests in listening to classical and traditional music like elderly ones. It is also worth mentioning that in some situations, festivals and competitions, for instance, a wide range of ages can attend and benefit from various kinds of music from foreign cultures. To illustrate, a person of any age from Africa can participate in a music competition held in the USA. To sum up, I personally believe that there is no doubt music can reduce the distance between societies and all generations.