Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used to make money from tourists. Others believe that this is the only way for some places to survive in today's world. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

In modern society, there is a growing number of people travelling all around the world. Some people may have claimed that cultural traditions can be affected by only focusing on tourists' preferences. This is true; however, I also understand that some countries can maintain their country finances by tourism. Firstly, some cities are extremely geared to attracting foreign tourists to make money. This is because foreign travellers are likely to experience various exotic things, showing them stimulated travel programs that might be able to harm cultural traditions. For example, in Korea, we have programs that experience wearing HanBok which is Korean traditional clothes. What I am concerned about is that since those clothes are reformed to attract foreigners, I think travellers might be able to misunderstand our traditions. Therefore, I believe that if we concentrate too much on profits, we will be able to lose our cultural identity. On the other hand, tourism is imperative for some countries which is the main profit for them. The tourism industry has made lucrative finances for some countries, and it seems effective at improving national economies. For instance, Boracay is one of the cities that has been maintained by excursion programs. People living in Boracay only work as tour guides because this is the only way to earn money for them. In this case, I think tourism allows cities to improve employment and economic revitalisation. Moreover, if countries don't develop the industry of tourism, they might be able to miss the national trade and lose opportunities to inform traditional cultures. I believe this will contribute to adverse effects on society in the long run. To sum up, as compared above, tourists can affect not only cultural traditions but also countries ' economies. However, as a person who puts more value on protecting precious traditions, I believe remaining original traditions is more imperative than attractive tour programs. I think we should develop our traditional sites so as not to be destroyed.