Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, offices are adopting an open-space design for educational and working purposes. Even though it brings a range of obvious advantages, it also has some drawbacks that must be noted. To begin with, one of the biggest benefits of open spaces is that it creates a more natural environment. Humans are social creatures, so being able to communicate directly with each other makes people happier than being in a small cubicle. For example, in a school situation, open spaces provide children with a place to build their social skills while in Vietnam, students just sit in rows and learn information by heart, which makes them feel bored and does not help their social development. Moreover, working out in the open can make it easier to share ideas and learn new things. For instance, in an open,space it is easier to ask questions and get feedback on what you are doing than it is if you are stuck behind a desk in a closed-off space. In contrast, an open zone can cause excessive noise, a serious problem that humans need to deal with. When a large number of people are sharing an office or classroom, the noise generated can make it difficult to concentrate. If a student is trying to read a book or an employee is trying to make a business call, they will not be able to do it effectively. Overall, more open spaces are advantageous for work and school because they create a positive environment. However, if these areas are not controlled, they can become too noisy and unsuitable for productive output.