Some people claim tobacco has brought social problems and smoking should be banned. To extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that tobacco usage has caused many issues in society,and therefore the government ought to prohibit its usage. in my opinion, a considerable share of the public problems is related to health conditions among which one of the ever-rising cases is smoking-based illnesses. Many including myself believe that enforcing strict regulations on cigarette consumption is the best way to address this matter. Smoking definitely causes people irreversible health problems which in some cases may even become fatal. Examples of such acute conditions could be seen in heart attack, lung cancer, ulcers and diabetes. Although contracting these diseases may occur due to several factors, smoking-related reasons have a significant share in it. These diseases often put an intolerable burden on the shoulder of families and the government, in terms of time and money,in order to cure them. Clearly by eliminating the roots of this difficulty people become more healthy. To address the matters that pertain to tobacco consumption, an obvious step would be to forbid the usage of cigarettes and other smokings. That the act of prohibition without any flexibility might seem cruel, as many businesses may be negatively affected, the great positive impacts of this action on people's lives, money and lifetime, as well as those of the authorities, cannot be denied. This policy would result in having a society cleaned of any narcotic substances,and, clearly it leads to having a healthier society. In conclusion, even though problems pertaining to smoking tobacco products may have caused serious issues in every nation, decisive action of the policymakers regarding forbidding the consumption of such substances could be considered as the best way to tackle these issues.