Many teenagers ahve their wn smartphones. does this situation have more advanatges or disadvantages

Many adolescents have their personal i- phones. Although the benefit of having a smartphone for teenagers is that all the information has become very handy to them, the increase in cyberbullying among the children of the age group 13-19 is the major drawback that is far more outweighed than its benefits. On the one hand, adolescents having their own mobile phones are able to acquire knowledge about significant things quite easily. This is to say, if an adolescent needs and information, he or she can google that with a touch of a finger, and the information is revealed within a fraction of seconds. In other words, it is the most convenient method of acquiring the information that helps them with their studies and career planning. For instance, the number of 12th-grade students who go for tuitions in Delhi city of India has mitigated to a great extent after they found i- phones as an incredible source of all the information. However, the open access to phones to teenagers has also caused many negative impacts in their life that are unavoidable. Adolescents are becoming the victims of cyberbullying the most. This is because social media site fascinates teenagers greatly and encourage them to post their pictures or stories that are being misused and disrespected by other class fellows. As a result, it leads to depression and anxiety-like issues among the youth. In Australia, for example, a quarter of the teenagers who have been bullied through the internet is having a clinical depression-like problem. Therefore, this essay believes that teenagers having their private cell phones results in several issues. In conclusion, despite the fact that adolescents having personal phones help them to gain knowledge, a tremendous increase in cyberbullying among them is a most concerning factor. For these reasons, negatives far outnumber the positives.