The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

The natural resources of the world are deteriorating at a fast pace. As the consumption of the world's natural resources such as oil, water and others are surging at an alarming rate. In this,essay we will discuss the reasons for increasing consumption because of the population and also find the solutions about it. To begin with, one of the main reasons for the increasing demand for natural resources is over- population. Due to the population rise, the demand for petrol, water and other such resources has risen drastically in many countries. For instance, in India demands for oil has increased persistently since 1990. It is because of the constant population rise, which is growing to 10% each year. Other than India, China, Bangladesh, Srilanka and other South American countries are facing the issue of demand in non-renewable resources. Because of the surging population, many countries are facing this issue to reduce the dependency on non-renewable energies. However, to solve this issue we can increase the use of renewable energy such as solar plants, Electric vehicles and many more. This natural energies sources such as sun or wind, can help to gain a lot of energy and can be regained again. For example, China has around 150 km of solar plants covered in the area helping to provide energy to 1000 homes. Also, India has made the largest windmill by providing electricity to more than 900 families. With the help of renewable energy, we can tackle the problem of the abound population demands. To conclude, though the consumption of resources has increased at a high pace just because of an uprising in the population, through renewable energy we can reduce the dependency on natural resources.