Internet is a great source of information and has opened-up opportunities for all people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control the information online.

In the modern world, the primary source of knowledge is the internet for people of all backgrounds and ages. However, all the data available in the online world is not genuine. The users of electronic data should be aware of this fact and need to develop a skill to filter reliable suggestion from the deluge of information supplied in the net. In this essay, I will discuss why all the advice that pop up on the screen are not true and how we can control the incorrect messages from google. To begin with, everyone ranged from government to individuals have their own websites which they utilize everyday to divulge information to public. Nevertheless, governments and business organisations supply vital knowledge on their websites, numerous individuals or agencies engage in unethical practices providing misleading suggestions through the same platform. For example, a study found that half of the sources of information existing online are fraudulent. Therefore, the users need to be conscious of the incorrect data. People have their own techniques to control the unwanted suggestions. One of the ways to differentiate scams from factual data is to collect information from the correct web address. We can reach to the original organisation’s website by remembering the name of the website of the organisation we want to visit. This method provides us control over fraudulent data. In conclusion, however people of all ages around the world utilize online platform to collect knowledge, they need to be aware of the misleading facts. They ought to open only the original sources of information to avoid any troublesome advice.