Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the use of computers has been increased by children. Some people think that use of computers has negative effects on children life, but I think it also has some positive impact. To begin with, the negative impact of using the computer is widely admitted. If the young children are addicted to computer games they will lose their interest in studying. They will waste their most of time by playing high-tech games. The negative impact is not only limited to time waste. There are also some psychological and physical problems that can be created. For instance, if a child is too habitual of 3D games he will live in a virtual world. He will not be interested in physical games, Also there are many applications or websites are circulating which include the media that is not appropriate for children. On the other hand, the positive effects of using a computer must be emphasized. As a high-tech tool computers can provide children with diversified methods to learn efficiently. There are many web pages and applications which are specially designed for teaching and inspiring to access the information. Also, children are attracted easily by the interactions in educational computer programs, so that they absorb knowledge effectively in a lively atmosphere, and it proves to be welcomed by both parents and teachers. In conclusion, though computers are harmful up to some extent for children. But in my opinion, disadvantages are not weighed to advantages. In the end, the onus is on parents to oversee their children. It is acceptable that youngsters use computers two or three times a week, but parents still need to be aware of the unhealthy information on the internet and video games addiction of their offspring.