Some people believe that technology has made man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people reckon that people have become more sociable thanks to technology; however, others are more drawn to the idea that the opposite is true. While both decisions have equally valid merits, I personally believe technology has diminished individuals' sociability. Admittedly, there are some reasons why some support the former opinion. One of which is the opportunity to make friends online. Due to technology, human beings can have friends from other parts of the world and engage in different conversations online. This, in turn, leads them to socialize more people. Moreover, technology aid men to keep in touch with them, regardless of the distance. For example, parents whose children are studying abroad can get connected with each other via technology. It could, hence, have made people more sociable. As much as I acknowledge the points above, I tend to believe that individuals have become less sociable due to the advent of technology. First and foremost, it has caused fewer face-to-face interactions. As people spend more time exposed to technology, they are more likely to become involved in fewer in-person conversations. They can, as a result, gain poor social skills. Furthermore, because individuals are more open to technology, they can be deprived of the real world. This, in effect, results in alienation, which can have a negative impact on human's overall well-being. Therefore, technology can bring about poor sociability. In conclusion, while some are in favour that technology has led to increased sociability among people, I am of the opinion that it has made them less interactive in person.