some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In spite of living in the countryside, youngsters prefer to live in towns and cities, whereas, only elder people stay in outskirt areas. I personally believe it is negative side due to the following reasons that can discuss in forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the main reason is that the towns and cities become congested due to the high volume of the public. As a result, society may face lots of problems like traffic, the high price of housing and so on. For example, in Toronto city, the roads are always busy with traffic, people meet with accidents every day. Even traffic police are unable to control that accident. Moreover, the crime rate can enhance in these towns because all family are live without their elders and when they are on their jobs, robbers easily commit crimes. Secondly, people cut themselves with nature, cities look like a concrete jungle everywhere seeing big buildings, even people forget about the beauty of nature. Therefore, the public gets so many diseases like depression and migraines. For instance, city life runs at a high pace, people always work under pressure, therefore, last year, 20% of people committed suicide due to tensions and worries. In addition, people even don't know about their neighbours, they forget their social life that leads to feelings of loneliness. In conclusion, although developed societies and cities give people too many facilities, this is not a good idea to ruin your life for some materialistic things. So, people should enjoy nature to living in outskirt areas.