Some people think that the competitive sports have positive effects on the child’s education, while others argue it is not so. Advantages and disadvantages

Few masses believe in encouraging toddlers to participate in a tournament of sports for the betterment of studies whereas, others do not appreciate it. This essay will delineate positive as well as negative perspectives. On the one hand, the uttermost bright site is confidence, which reflects intuition. Competitive games such as cricket, karate, football, basketball or running can provide a certain margin of self-reliance in education. Winning is not the primary concern, but having the courage of competing with several other people is the main focus, as it generates the willpower to concur with the obstacle. This attitude is essential in studies, as every level is not basic and a child should be prepared to pass through the difficulties ahead. Moreover, chess is another immense example that built the mind. Chess constructs the brain to function at its fullest which help in understanding, learning and memorizing in school. On the other hand, competitive games can also result in poor marking in class, if a child would not win the tournament even after several attempts then he might lose self-esteem. A toddler has an extremely sensitive mind and if the situation would not turn out in his favour then it might damage the functioning of the brain. Secondly, children could establish fear of public speaking or perform not a good exam. For instance, if a young one had been beaten awfully in a karate competition fight then he might develop a bad grade as well. To conclude, competitive sports have pros as well as cons, it could surge confidence and improvement of mind but can also turn out to fear or lack of self-esteem.