Nowadays, many young people are attracted to dangerous sports such as snowboarding or mountain biking. What makes these sports so attractive? What measures should be taken to minimize the risks?

Extreme sports activities are very popular nowadays, especially among youth. This essay will the main reasons for this popularity and provide some possible resolutions to slow down the risk level. It is a well-known fact that dangerous sports can increase the level of adrenaline in the blood. According to medical reports, adrenaline can improve mood and help to reduce losses of nerve cells. These positive influences on body condition increase the popularity of these activities in recent days. The second reason which increases the attraction of these sports is propaganda in social networks. For instance, the most popular videos in TikTok have contained screens of downhills, jumping at motorbikes, snowboards, parasailing, and other extreme sports. Thus, this tendency proves the popularity of these contents. Should be pointed out that these activities are more popular among young rather than old people, which is explained by features in human preferences in different ages. Thus, older people prefer a more conservative style of life, because after approximately 40 years old humans start to think more frequently about their retirements and health conditions, which restricts their commitment to risk. And reversely, young people are guided by emotional aspects of life and, due to this, prefer spending time more extremely. If individuals had sufficient preparation, these activities would not cause trouble to participants. If on the one hand, we can observe positive impacts of extreme sports, on the other hand, we should consider negative influences of these activities. Every dangerous sport can lead to an incident, with deadly or hard traumatic results. To avoid this, the government must take preventive measures, for example, establish restrictions to do extreme sports for those, who ages are under 18 or do not have enough physical conditions. Some mountain trips must be restricted for people who do not have special knowledge about this area, because these trips may be very dangerous for unfit individuals. Moreover, authorities must spread information about the level of danger of these sports and show the annual statistic of accidences. These mentioned measures can help reduce the number of incidents. In conclusion, full information about dangerous sports can help to reduce negative consequences, because individuals will be received enough information, which helps them either increase hours of training or change their decisions about their preferences.