Today more people are travelling than ever before.

Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? Undoubtedly, holidaymaker is now more common than ever before. People are willing to travel around during their free time. In this essay, I will illustrate the underlying reasons and benefits of travelling. The primary reason is the fact that people become more affluent than before. The disposable income has been increasing for decades. It also caused people to change their way of life. As a result, travelling has become one form of entertainment. People have started travelling during their holidays. Many bloggers share their tour experiences on the SNS such as “one day tour in New Taipei City” or “A week in Osaka”. Furthermore, as globalising business soars, many people are travelling to other countries for business. For example during June every year in Taiwan, there is a computer exhibition for around a 7 day period. During this week there are many foreigners you can see in Taipei. Through travelling there are several benefits. First of all, people can be far away from cities, and release pressure when they soak up a relaxed atmosphere in the countryside. It is possible to reduce mental health problems. Moreover, travelling gives people a chance to broaden their views. If travelling in other countries, people will be able to experience different cultures and increase their knowledge. Then people will not be a frog in the well. In the other words, travelling benefits people to improve cultural literacy. Overall, travelling will be fun and get some benefits if people make a good plan for tours.