Some believe buildings should be built in a way that serves their purpose rather than just look beautiful. Others, however, say buildings should represent art too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A part of the community believes that the exterior and interior designs of buildings are more important, whereas some people are focused on the sole purpose of building it. In this essay, I will discuss both agreements and state my own opinion.

To begin with, the whole idea of constructing a building is to serve a purpose. Buildings and houses are created to fulfil human needs. For example, tall apartment complexes are made to provide accommodation to a large number of people within a small space. To fulfil their primary function, the apartment complex should be constructed with a solid base to withstand earthquakes and strong winds. This proves that the objective comes first, whereas the looks come next.

On the other hand, designs should represent art too. Even though, the exterior or the interior designs are not that much creative, they should at least be visually appealing for users. For example, the Sydney Opera House is considered one of the most beautiful modern buildings in the world. It is a famous art centre in Australia, and it is famous for its huge, white, shell-shaped roof. In Addition, amusement parks are an ideal example to demonstrate both points. The whole point of building an amusement park is to entertain its customers. To do that, the constructions should be creative and attractive. Not only that, but also the structures should be built on a strong foundation, reaching a good quality to ensure the safety of people.

To sum up, I think that the foremost concern should be the objective of constructing the building, while the next concern should be about the appearance of the building.