Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

People often argue that the school system from the beginning itself lacks the introduction of actual skills required in an existing world and focus more on historical details. I strongly agree with the mindset which states incorporation of practical skill sets along with the basic teaching provided. This essay will further acknowledge the importance of the involvement of skill-based knowledge. Firstly, the schooling provided in most of the countries commencing from kindergarten onwards till the time a person earns his/her bachelor’s degree is of the basic level and not at par with the expertise required to enhance practical skillsets. The inclusion of skill-based subjects are lesser as compared to the factual concepts being filled in a toddlers mind since the age of three moreover, obsolete information is given preference over the details of real-world abilities required. For instance, in a study conducted by Harward’s it has been concluded that almost 68% of fresh graduates has almost nil familiarity with the job profile. Furthermore, Voice regarding the change in the curriculum and approach towards education has been raised in past for inclusion of relevant subjects and acceptance of at the most one skill-based topic is required. To illustrate, a Self-made entrepreneur like Jeff Bezos and Elon Musk has given birth to a whole new revolutionary idea of an education system wherein realistic ability will be passed on since day one to improve the understanding required when it comes to being part of an actual working environment. To conclude, Factual knowledge along with the abilities required in the real-world needs to be inculcated in the education system from the beginning since it will help in building confidence and strong-minded people in the actual world.