Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on products they sell. Others believe that it is the consumer’s responsibility to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the impact of plastic pollution on the planet is excessive. So, there are some arguments about who is the main responsible for this matter. Although a few believe that producers are accountable to decrease the amount of packaging, others think that it is the duty of customers to do not purchase the packaging products. I personally believe both producers and customers have the same responsibility to decline the packaging in order to protect the environment. On the one hand, wrapping products are fulfilled by manufacturers so as to attract customers. If they found creative solutions to persuade clients, they could have an enormous impact on reducing plastic consumption. For instance, they are able to take advantage of advertising instead of utilizing elegant wrapping. As another example, it might be an outstanding idea to use other materials namely fabric, cartons, glass, and so forth rather than plastic. Moreover, large packages can be replaced with the appropriate size of packaging. All of these treatments are influential to prevent the more devastating consequences of packeting goods. On the other hand, people who buy wrapping stuff are as effective in polluting nature as much as the sellers. If buyers had not afforded packaging commodities, the supermarkets could not trade those kinds of products. That is to say, a salesman presents commodities according to consumer’s demand. As a, result the more packaging products are welcomed by individuals, the more wrapping goods are introduced. Obviously, people are absolutely influential on the rapid decline of plastic consumption. To sum up, not only producers but also consumers play significant roles in nature contamination. Manufacturers via making changes in the production process and innovative methods of packaging and customers through avoiding them.