Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

These days a lot of authorities argue that economic development is the most important for their countries while there are citizens who assume that other aspects could be improved as well. I am going to discuss both of these views and give my opinion. Initially, it is a very positive point if the local councels counsels and governments care of their citizens by increasing the level of their living. There are many new factories are built every year to produce a lot of clothes, shoes, furniture and other goods. Moreover, the agriculture is growing enough fast to provide citizens with all necessary types of food. Development of industry and agriculture gives not only good but working places where people earn money for themselves and their families. To show a good example, by statistics people in countries with development economics are happier and satisfied by the government in their country. On the other hand, people undoubtedly want to have meals, clothes and own houses but they also need to improve themselves and their children. Thus, everybody should know the culture and history of their own country and living place to understand many processes in economic. Additionally, only good educated people might build strong economics. For instance, employees with poor knowledge in mathematics or science of materials cannot make the right estimation for important objects like buildings or bridges. To conclude, in my own opinion it is a fine idea to invest significantly in the countries’ economics by governments. However, the development of cultural and educational aspects should be the central aim as well.