Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It has been a topic of debate whether it is more beneficial to put all students in the same classes in regard to their academic ability or stream them based on their intelligence. In this essay I will be discussing both opiniones and why I think that segregating them will bring more advantages for both parties. To begin with, it is evident that pupils with various abilities studying together will achieve positive outcomes in all-around ability development. Mixed ability classes will offer opportunities for students to learn from each other. For instance, students with high academic abilities could assist other students in their studies. Moreover, it will bring a sense of equality. If pupils are separated based on their intelligence the ones with low academic achievement may feel inferior and this will affect their self-esteem and their overall mental wellbeing in the long term. Furthermore, just because someone is weak in science or math doesn't mean that they are unintelligent. They could have artistic intelligence rather than academic one. In,Result mix classes encourage students to develop more than academic achievement. However, segregating students based on their abilities will be beneficial for both students and teachers. Educators will be able to create a special curriculum and use certain methodologies to educate pupils. For example, they could introduce harder and challenging subjects and not have to worry about the understanding ability difference between students. As far as the students, pupils with low abilities will be able to receive more attention from teachers when they are placed together in a class. Moreover, it helps in increasing the pace of advancement of the study skills of the students at higher levels of ability. In conclusion, both mixed or separated classes have their own pros but in my,opinion segregating pupils based on their ability brings much more beneficial for both students and teachers.