As well as making money, businesses have social reponsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Other than support for living, entrepreneurship also carries social accountabilities. I completely agree with that perspective since business requires interaction between many parties. To begin with, businesses are responsible for the environmental condition by managing their goods' packaging. Nowadays, the waste of manufactured products has risen since people are immeadiately dump the packing of their groceries without thinking to recycle it. For example, people who buy skincare and perfume are not likely to keep the products' wrap because they don't need it anymore. This phenomenon might guide to the increase of litters in the earth. So therefore, it is necessary for the company to minimalize the product's design to diminish the environmental rubbish production. Additionally, embracing awareness on social movements will build a good branding for the company. By carrying a wide-spread issue for marketing, the corporation is more likely to gain public's sympathy that leads to sales lift. For instance, if a company makes a campaign about gender equality, there are chances that activists will notice the agency and start to purchase from them. In conclusion, I suppose that businesses are responsible for social tasks and taking those responsibilities can actually bring them back more benefit eventually.