In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Currently, despite the development of agriculture, famine still exists in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss the main causes and provide some possible solutions to this issue. Many regions in the world suffer from different ecological problems. It is a well-known fact that climate has warmed in recent years, which has had negative influences on almost all parts of the earth. Countries with poor economic situations cannot overcome the negative consequence of these issues. As a result of these circumstances probability of famine might be increased in these areas. For instance, individuals from Africa are suffering harder than Australians, and this is not explained by the size of an ecological disaster. Fires destroy immense areas in Australia each year, however, the political, social and economic situations of this country allow one to avoid negative consequences of the catastrophe and help locals to overcome their problems. Meanwhile, the situation in Africa is the opposite. So that, this example can help clearly understand how a negative financial situation combined with inappropriate environmental conditions may contribute to appear of starving. Technological progress is one of the most influential aspects, which can help to reduce the global starvation level. The development of new technologies can provide new working places around the globe, which can help to enhance the economy of undeveloped countries and restore the environment of the region. For example, a new restoring method of coral reefs, which had been used for the first time in Indonesia, has helped to create new job opportunities for local people, and refine the reefs ecosystem. In conclusion, should be pointed out that, starving is still a challenge in some parts of the world which demands to be solved. One of the possible solutions can be the development of new technologies, they can help overcome food problems and, moreover, improve other parts of life by changing the focus of human development to a better side.