You should spend about 40 minutes on this task。Write about the following topic:Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation。Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience。一Write at least 250 words。

It is true that people increasingly prefer having their ovwn business to being employees of enterprises or corporations in the present day。The possible reasons and negative consequences of this trend will be analyzed in the following paragraphs。 This matter can be attributable to several factors。 First of all, people are likely to aspire to work independently,which does not require them to abide byfcomply withte within with the companies'rules For instance,those who have other commitments, such as childcare,cannot go to work during office hours and they need flexible working time that numerous businesses may not afford。In addlition,a variety of workers expect to pursue their passion that jobs in organizations cannot satisfy。 In contrast,when people work on their own,they are free to discover and study what they are really passionate about rather than implement tasks given by superiors and different from their desire。There will undoubtedly be some unexpected drawbacks of this phenomenon。 Firstly,not being part of human resources of any organizations means people would not earn a salary or income。 Therefore,they will not be able to pay their living costs such as accommodation or foodeating food eating whichthat would render them stressed or even desperate,especially for those who live in expensive cities。 Secondly,if individuals become owners of their jobs,there might be a high risk。It is quite common to see that a number of entrepreneurs,independent traders and freelancers go bankrupt as their ventures were incapable of making a profit,which could not only have detrimental impacts on their lives but also generate burdens for society。In conclusion,I understand why people are in favour of self-employment and believe that this could result in several plausible demerits。