Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not-too-distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, technology has held an integral role in almost every life aspect. An over-reliance on technology has raised an argument, about whether in the near future, it might replace tutors in the classroom or not. I believe that soon teachers will be replaced either partially or completely by advanced educational technology or at the very least, the role of the instructors will shrink massively. There is no doubt that high-edge technology has been used in many important sectors such as health, law and education. In 2020 during the pandemic, technology and online classes represented a solution for students. It helped them to continue their education without any risk while they were in the lockdown. The successful outcomes in this period created positive feedback from both parents and educational institutions towards technology. Furthermore, most schools created online platforms in order to communicate with parents and students. It is used to send homework, timetables and school events. This paperless approach from institutions has pleased the supporting movements for environmental health because it implements a globally friendly behaviour in pupils' mentality. Technology has also reduced the financial output for institutions which made managers more attracted to the online platforms. For example, several virtual schools have been established in the few past years. Conversely, this over-reliance might affect the students ' social behaviours; as it reduces the face-to-face communication as well as their life skills. Technology will limit human interactions and teacher will not be able to monitor and supervise their students effectively. Moreover, issues like cheating can occur as well, because of the absence of a real instructor which will definitely affect the quantification process of results. To conclude, I think that technology is very useful to enhance the educational sector, and the role of technology will increase in the future. As a result, the on-campus teaching will be minimized significantly.