Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The appearance of the Internet has revolutionised our way of thinking and operating the world. Additionally, the young generation is believed to be the most influenced by this technological advancement, substantiating by their frequency of applying the Internet in daily tasks. This essay seeks to outline the benefits and drawbacks of utilizing the Internet in academic and professional pursuits. On the one hand, the virtual world is acknowledged to play a vital role in circulating global information. Had it not been for the Internet, it is impossible for people to disseminate as well as access to materials and news about their related fields. Thus, the knowledge students and workers would be limited by little instruction in traditional textbooks and thereby, preventing them from developing abilities and work proficiency. Moreover, the Internet is an interconnection network in which its users are able to approach and communicate with foreigners, helping to seel more studying and working opportunities. For example, underprivileged students can access many scholarships to pay the expensive fees in a foreign country through many school and government websites. Therefore, the Internet is undoubtedly helpful in facilitating students and workers to achieve their goals. However, though the cyberworld is an excellent place to communicate, it is unwise to rely on this network to search for material. Given when researching users receive many responses from both first -hand accounts and secondary sources within minutes, little data was valuable or precise. Another pressing issue is illicit data-gathering of the Internet users to defraud or blackmail that threatens social security is the most pressing issue. Chief among all the dangers of using the Internet, the most concerning matter is the rise of fake news disseminated by groups with hidden agendas that monitor imprudent users. Take the COVID-19 pandemic as an example: the anti-vaccine people have posed false briefings about the death tolls after injecting vaccines to raise suspicion and chaos. For this reason, we need to filter out unwarranted sources of information and always be conscious when researching via cyberspace. To sum up, the Internet has its prominent features in exchanging information despite accompanied by some drawbacks. Nonetheless, I believe cyberspace plays a vital role in our daily lives, studies, works, but we shall be wise and cautious when using it to make the most of the Internet benefits and minimize the risks.